AF3IRM’s 2017 Calendar for 16 Days of Activism Against Gender-Based Violence

Saturday, Nov 25 
International Day for the Elimination of Violence Against Women (anniversary of the murder of the Mirabal sisters)
First day of the 16 Days of Activism Against Gender-Based Violence
 
Sunday, Nov 26 
8:30pm to 10:30pm
Lestat’s Coffee House
3343 Adams Ave, San Diego, California 92116
 
Wednesday, Nov 29 
International Women Human Rights Defenders Day
International Day of Solidarity with the Palestinian People
  
Friday, Dec 1 
Orange County (CA) | AF3IRM New Member Mixer (OC)
5:00pm to 7:00pm
DM on FB or email [email protected] for details.
Saturday, Dec 2 
– New York | Book Drop of Statistics on Domestic Violence 
– Orange County (CA) | 2017 Gaza 5K (by UNWRA)
9:00am to 12:00 noon
Mile Square Park, 16801 Euclid St, Fountain Valley, CA 92708
– Vancouver (BC) | Montréal Massacre Memorial 2017
(by Vancouver Rape Relief and Women’s Shelter)
10:00am to 6:00pm
Vancouver Public Library – Central Branch, 350 West Georgia St., Vancouver, BC Canada
Sunday, Dec 3 
11:00am to 12:00 noon
Follow and tweet at @AF3IRM and use #WOCAgainstGBV in every tweet
Wednesday, Dec 6 
Anniversary of the Montreal Massacre/National Day of Remembrance and Action on Violence Against Women (Canada)
Thursday, Dec 7
6:30pm
977 1/2 Chung King Road, Los Angeles, CA 90012
Saturday, Dec 9
New York | Missing, Murdered and Trafficked Vigil
10 am
Washington Square Park
Sunday, Dec 10
International Human Rights Day
Anniversary of Universal Declaration of Human Rights
Last Day of 16 Days of Activism

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *